Board of Directors

Milan Jerkovic


Milan Jerkovic- Chairman

Mr Milan Jerkovic is a qualified geologist with postgraduate qualifications in Mining & Mineral Economics.  Mr Jerkovic has over 30 years of experience in the mining industry involving resource evaluation, operations, financing, acquisition, project development and general management.  Mr Jerkovic was most recently the Chief Executive Officer of Straits Resources Limited and has held positions with WMC, BHP, Nord Pacific, Hargraves, Tritton and Straits Asia.  Mr Jerkovic was the founding Chairman of Straits Asia Resources.

Mr Jerkovic is currently chairman of Blackham Resources and principal of the Xavier Group. He is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy and a member of the Australasian Institute of Company Directors.

Mr Jerkovic holds a B. App. Sc (Geology, Post Graduate Diploma (Mineral Economics), Post Graduate Diploma (Mining).

Ron Heeks

Managing Director


With over 30 years mining industry experience, Mr Heeks was a founder of Exploration and Mining Consultants and has had previous experience with WMC, Newcrest, Newmont (US) and many years with RSG Consulting.

Mr Heeks has held senior roles in both mine management and exploration and is a Former General Manager – Technical for Straits Asia Indonesian Operations and Chief Technical Officer for Adamus Resources Southern Ashanti Gold Operation. He has lived and worked in various countries around the world gaining extensive experience in South-East Asia and Indonesia in particular. Mr Heeks holds a B.App.Sc (Geol) and is a member of the Australian Institute of Mining & Metallurgy (MAusIMM).

Mr Heeks was appointed Managing Director of the Company on 28 March 2013 after the Takeover of Worldwide Mining Projects Ltd.

Philippa Leggat

Executive Director Corporate

Ms. Leggat is a corporate advisor and company director with over 15 years of experience in assisting international organisations that operate in Africa, Asia, Australia and Europe.  Ms. Leggat’s experience covers; negotiations, mergers and acquisitions, fund raising, defining and executing business improvement strategies.  She has provided these services to private, listed and public organisations across range of sectors, clients in the resource sector include MMG, Anglo-Gold Ashanti, Anglo Platinum and Xstrata.

Ms. Leggat  played an integral role in structuring and negotiating the innovative deal structure for the earn-in Joint Venture of the Woodlark Gold Project with Kula Gold Limited.  Woodlark has the potential to rapidly move Geopacific into a becoming a significant gold production company.  

Ms. Leggat holds a Bachelor of Commerce in finance, risk & strategic management, a Bachelor of Arts and is a Graduate member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (GAICD). 

Mark Bojanjac 

Non Executive Director

MB IMG_8089
Mr Bojanjac is a Chartered Accountant with over 20 years’ experience in developing resource companies. Mr Bojanjac was a founding director of Gilt-Edged Mining Limited which discovered one of Australia’s highest grade gold mines and was managing director of a public company which successfully developed and financed a 2.4m oz gold resource in Mongolia. He also co-founded a 3million oz gold project in China.

Mr Bojanjac was most recently Chief Executive Officer of Adamus Resources Limited and oversaw its advancement from an early stage exploration project through its definitive feasibility studies, and managed the debt and equity financing of its successful Ghanaian gold mine.

Mr Bojanjac was appointed a Director of the Company on 28 March 2013 after the Takeover of Worldwide Mining Projects Ltd. Mr Bojanjac is the Chairman of the Audit Committee. He also serves as Non- Executive Chairman of Canadian explorer, Coventry Resources.

Ian Clyne 

Non Executive Director

MB IMG_8089

Mr. Clyne has over 35 years of experience in international banking having worked in senior executive positions in ten countries in Asia, Oceania, Australia and Europe.  He has specialised in emerging markets and has held senior executive positions with universal banking operations that have extensive branch networks and large employee bases. Mr. Clyne has successfully re-engineered banks in Indonesia, Italy, Poland and PNG.

Mr. Clyne held the role of Managing Director and Group CEO of Bank South Pacific (BSP), based in Port Moresby (2008 – 2013). Under his leadership the bank grew from having 400,000 accounts in PNG to over a million in PNG and 1.5 million across the Pacific, including Fiji and the Solomon Islands, with a market capitalisation of $1.7 billion at the end of his term.

Mr. Clyne is passionate about PNG and has demonstrated a high level of commitment to social and community issues in addition to his business achievements. He was awarded the Queen Elizabeth 2nd “Diamond Jubilee” Medal for Services to PNG.

Mr. Clyne holds a B.Bs.Mn and is also currently a Non-Executive Director of Union Bank of Nigeria. He was appointed a Director of the Company on 6 October 2016.

Matthew Smith

CFO/ Company Secretary

Mr. Smith has over 14 years of experience in the resource industry in the across a broad range of commodities including precious metals, industrials and bulk commodities. Mr. Smith has worked for a range of companies operating in the Asia Pacific region and most recently held the role of Chief Financial Officer at ASX-listed Kingsrose Mining Limited, with gold operations in Indonesia.

Mr. Smith is a Chartered Accountant with relevant industry experience on a range of financing transactions across debt and equity markets. Mr. Smith also brings specialist knowledge in the areas of international taxation, corporate structuring, accounting and corporate governance. Mr. Smith has previously held the role of Company Secretary at Straits Resources Limited.